Tube geometry and scope
Tube Material and Dimension Reference
Review source-labeled LT7 profile and machine boundaries, record your exact stock and fixture, and calculate ideal round-tube ID, material cross-section, and volume from your measured inputs.
Content reviewed 2026-11-02. Verify the applicability of each source before using a value in a quote.
Input to record
Actual profile, exact grade/batch, outside dimensions, wall, length, machine/head, chuck/jaw/support configuration, and source/review record.
Output to carry forward
An exportable tube-scope record; ideal annulus geometry for round uniform-wall tube only. No material-grade, wall, machine-fit, or cutting-parameter qualification is inferred.
Tube profile record
Record your actual stock and fixture. The LT7 table below is one source example; it does not qualify your material or machine. Only the ideal concentric round profile has a geometry calculation here. Other profiles remain documented records; their corner radii, open sections, and seam geometry require the actual section drawing.
Enter positive OD, wall, and length; wall must be less than half the OD.
ID = OD − 2t; area = πt(OD − t); volume = area × length. These equations omit weld reinforcement, wall variation, ovality, coatings, and end features. They do not check strength, tolerances, chuck clearance, head travel, cutability, or fixture compatibility.
Local draft only. Refresh clears inputs; export first. Blank scope fields remain explicitly unrecorded in the file.
Sources and scope
Content reviewed 2026-11-02. A documentation reference supports the stated method or data only; it does not approve settings on another machine.
- BLM GROUP LT7 product overview
Source inspected 2026-11-02; publication date not stated. Model-specific profile categories, diameter wording, and linear-weight headline. Not a grade/wall cut chart, fixture qualification, or process-parameter source.
- BLM GROUP LT7 technical information
Source inspected 2026-11-02; publication date not stated. LT7 power/head, material categories, and configuration-dependent loading/unloading lengths. No grade, wall, feed, nozzle, focus, gas-flow, or pierce-time values are supplied by this reference.
- LaserCalc Pro methodology
Supports using source documents and measured shop records. Geometry, length accounting, and recorded-stage summation here are authored deterministic worksheets, not OEM cutting algorithms or tube productivity benchmarks.
Showing 7 of 7 rows
| Reference | Source statement / method | Record / limit | Source | Applicability | Confidence | Inspected / reviewed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LT7 profiles | Round tubes, square, rectangle, open profiles, and special sections are named on the product overview. | Keep the actual section drawing, dimensions, wall, seam, and fixture record. A category listing does not qualify every section. | BLM GROUP LT7 overview | LT7 product family as documented; configured machine and fixture must be checked. | Verified manufacturer category statement; no individual job approval. | 2026-11-02 |
| LT7 diameter headline | The overview states “12 to 152.4 mm in diameter.” | Preserve the diameter wording. Do not apply this envelope to square/rectangular side dimensions or open-section extents. | BLM GROUP LT7 overview | Product diameter statement only; actual section/fixture limits require the OEM configuration record. | Verified headline; not a wall-thickness or grade capability chart. | 2026-11-02 |
| LT7 linear-weight headline | Tubes and profiles up to 23 kg/m are stated on the overview; the technical page also lists bar weight as 23 kg/m. | Confirm the exact machine configuration and actual supplied stock weight. This is linear weight, not total bar mass. | BLM GROUP LT7 overview and technical information | LT7 source statement; not a material density or grade property. | Verified manufacturer value; configuration confirmation required. | 2026-11-02 |
| LT7 power and head | Technical information lists fiber source 3–4–5 kW and BLM GROUP 3D Tube Cutter head. | Record the installed source power, exact head, chucks/jaws/supports, and fixture revision; do not infer feed or wall limits. | BLM GROUP LT7 technical information | Listed model options, not a selected machine setting. | Verified specification categories; no cutting settings. | 2026-11-02 |
| LT7 material categories | The technical page names mild steel, stainless steel, aluminum, copper, and brass. | Obtain exact grade, certification, wall, surface/seam condition, and process qualification separately. | BLM GROUP LT7 technical information | Broad categories only; no grade/wall/process combinations published here. | Verified categories; no universal material capability. | 2026-11-02 |
| Authored round-tube geometry | ID = OD − 2t; material cross-section = πt(OD − t); volume = cross-section × length. | Use positive measured mm inputs with 2t < OD. No calculation is provided for other shapes. | LaserCalc Pro authored annulus geometry | Concentric uniform-wall ideal round tube; excludes weld reinforcement, ovality, coatings, and features. | Deterministic geometry; not mass, strength, or machine qualification. | 2026-11-02 |
| Geometry example | Arithmetic only: OD 60 mm, wall 3 mm → ID 54 mm and area 171π ≈ 537.2123 mm². | These values explain the formula only. They are not an approved material or machine setting. | LaserCalc Pro authored worked arithmetic | The stated ideal round geometry only. | Calculated illustration, not a tested tube process. | 2026-11-02 |
Reference workflow
- Match the job, material, machine head, and quality requirement to a row.
- Confirm the source, review date, and confidence before copying the value into a quote worksheet.
- Use a measured result or current OEM record when the row is marked as required or unverified.